New release! Sansahash Nina dress.

I have to say, Mgeni from Sansahash is one busy bee! Once again she has released 2 sewing patterns in a very short time span. And once again I was one of the lucky sewists who got to test one of the patterns.

She released a onesie-PJ pattern recently and a dress pattern as we speak. I got to test the dress. The dress is ideal for X-mass if you use a fancy fabric!

20181111_093729-02-01

You can make the dress in 2 lengths, knee length or baby doll length. I chose to make the baby doll length, because I think it looks super cute on babies and toddlers, especially the ones still having thigh-rolls (lol). I must say, my pictures aren’t completelty acurate, because after I had sewn the dress, Mgeni decided to alter the pattern. The bodice is now an inch longer. So if you were to buy the pattern, just imagine it 1 inch longer.

20181111_094339-01

I wanted to try something different and went for the retro look. I purchased a lacey-looking tablecloth in a thrift store and decided to use that as an eye-catcher. I wasn’t sure if it would turn out ok, but sometimes you just have to take a chance and push your own boundaries, right? I wanted to use a linnen fabric for the skirt, but I wasn’t able to find a nice linnen fabric within the given deadline. So, instead I went for a muslin fabric that was still in my stash. I’m rather pleased with how it turned out, although I now ironing it is going to be a struggle…

20181111_093001-01

You can get the dress pattern now on sale for just €4,60 (without VAT). Find the code in the Sansahash Sew & Tell facebook group to get it even cheaper!

Sansahash also has a huge cybersale going on until november 26th. Check it out and get up to 40% discount on all the Sansahash patterns!

20181111_093823

Een gedachte over “New release! Sansahash Nina dress.

Plaats een reactie